STEP Home Students in Action Portal (SIA) Portal About STEP STEP Alumni About CSTEP CSTEP Alumni
Students in Action Portal - STEP Conferences
STEP Conference Home
STEP Conference Journal
Conference Evaluations
Conference Submissions Deadlines
Conference Registration
Poster Competition Registration
Call for Workshop Proposals
Annual College Fair
Conference Schedule
Conference Planning Committee
STEP Conference Archives
. 2011
STEP Action Channel
STEP Video Snapshot
STEP in the News
STEP Conferences
CSTEP Action Channel
CSTEP Video Snapshot
CSTEP in the News
CSTEP Conferences

Conference Planning Committee

  • Capital District
    Etwin Bowman, SUNY Albany, (518) 442-9083
    Entertainment (Co-Chair)

  • Bronx / Manhattan
    Briseida Cortez, Hostos Community College, (718) 518-6774
    Research Poster Competition (Co-Chair)

  • Mid-Hudson
    Barbara Jones Jones, Mercy College, (914) 674-7204
    Staff Professional Development (Chair)

  • Bronx / Manhattan
    Diandra Jugmohan, Hostos Community College, (718) 518-6773
    Research Poster Competition (Co-Chair)

  • Buffalo
    Renee Mapp, SUNY Buffalo Biomedical Program, (716) 829-2813
    Entertainment (Co-Chair)

  • Capital District
    Lucas Prime, Fulton Montgomery Community College, (518) 843—4932 ext. 1171
    Student Ambassador (Chair)

  • Long Island
    Cecelia M. Russo, St. John’s University, (718) 990-6667
    College Fair (Co-Chair)

  • Northern New York
    Mary Stickney, SUNY Potsdam, (315) 267-2584
    College Fair (Co-Chair)

  • Claudine-Lonje A. Williams, New York University, (212) 998-5665
    Entertainment (Co-Chair)

  • Conference Chair
    Dr. Leonese Nelson, Syracuse University, (315) 443-9171
    Conference Chair



The success of the annual STEP Statewide Student Conference is due in part to the support, commitment, and dedication of Project Administrators from across the state. To garner this energy, subcommittees have been formed to assist with the implementation of the 2018 Conference. It is the Conference Planning Committee’s hope that each of you will volunteer to serve on one of these committees. To sign up for one of the committees, please send an e-mail directly to the Subcommittee Chair Person(s). For example: If you would like to serve on the Entertainment Committee, please email co-chairs Renee Mapp or Etwin Bowman The deadline to sign up to be a part of the subcommittees is Friday, January 12, 2018.





Site powered & created and Technology Users Interface, Inc.
All content therein on is organized by NYS STEP & CSTEP Programs. Copyright © 2009-2018. All Rights Reserved.
Find a STEP or CSTEP Program.